28 April 2008


Today the 28th April 2008 is a day of pride for every Indian. Our scientists were successful in launching TEN satellites to its orbits. These include 2 remote sensing satellites from India CARTOSAT-2A and IMS-1 and Eight other nano satellites from foreign countries. The 13th flight of Polar Satellite Launch vehicle PSLV-C9 took place at Satish Dhawan Space Centre of Sriharikota today morning. It is PSLV’s 12th consecutive successful flight and a milestone in the history of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). It is also another successful step to our dream mission to Moon called “CHANDRAYAAN”. The launch of eight nano satellites where part of ISRO’s commercial satellite launch program. Our scientists achieved this remarkable victory from the limited resources they have here . Let us be proud of them. I salute our scientists for their determination and dedication.

No comments:

Post a Comment